Home Page

Our Governors

Welcome to our governors' section.

The Governing Body of St. Patrick’s Primary School is made up of ordinary people who volunteer because they have an interest in education and a commitment to ensuring that the children who are pupils of the school achieve to the best of their ability.


We work in partnership with the Head Teacher and her staff to raise standards of achievement for all pupils of the school, set budgets and oversee the curriculum.  We do this by fostering positive relationships based on communication, understanding and support.


We work hard to maintain the catholic ethos of the school and to make the school mission statement an integral part of our work.


Our Governing Body is made up of the Head Teacher who is automatically appointed, Foundation Governors, who are appointed by the diocese, Parent Governors who have a child or children in the school and are elected by other parents, staff governors who work in the school, Local authority governors who are appointed by the local authority and associate governors who are appointed by the governing body but do not have a vote.


We are all enthusiastic and passionate about the work we do as we continue to strengthen our membership.

Governor Roles
Chair - Ann-Marie Lawson
Vice Chair - Jean McCarthy
SEN – Rachel Small
Safeguarding – Marian McCormick
Pupil Premium – Ann-Marie Lawson
Looked After Children – Marian McCormick
Safer Recruitment – Kirsty Warren, Charmain Taylor
Health & Safety – Kirsty Warren
Admissions – Jean McCarthy and Kirsty Warren
Assessment – Jean McCarthy, Ann-Marie and Fr Tony Whitfield
E-Safety – Charmain Taylor and Ann-Marie Lawson
RE – Jean McCarthy
EYFS - Natalie Shocklidge
HTPM – Ann-Marie Lawson, Rachel Small
Curriculum areas:
Numeracy – Marian McCormick
Literacy – Jean McCarthy
Science – Rachel Small
PE – Kirsty Warren
Computing – Charmain Taylor, Marian McCormick and Natalie Shocklidge
Music – Fr Tony Whitfield
Creative Curriculum (History, Geography, Art, DT) – Rachel Small
Modern Foreign Language – Charmain Taylor